Log in

Log in


Honouring the best emerging as well as established jewellers in Australia and New Zealand, the Awards recognise individuals with the highest levels of artistry, creativity and excellence in quality and style and showcases them for the world to see.

Now in its 23rd year, the competition has given many jewellers a platform to start or enhance their career in the industry. In a world where there are hundreds of designs created each year, the JAA Awards competition was introduced out of the desire to showcase and honour the best designers and well designed pieces. The award-winning pieces are highlighted to the international public via the Awards Presentation Event and are promoted throughout the industry across the world.


The competition can provide extensive publicity and marketing opportunities to jewellers. It is considered as a quality and high-return alternative to any advertising you might be running.


The mission of the JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards is to provide a platform for jewellers and innovators from all design fields with different experience levels, diverse disciplines and market focus to compete on, while providing them a global audience to showcase their success and talents.

Australasian Jeweller of the Year for 2014 announced

The best emerging and experienced jewellery designers in Australia and New Zealand were celebrated at the JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards in Sydney on Monday, 1 September 2014.

This year 85 pieces were entered. The judging panel of Gina Kougias, Sarah Ross, Peter Minturn and Grace and George Andolfi had a rigorous task to select 36 finalists.

The winners of the 2014 JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards are:

1st & 2nd year Apprentice/Student Design and Craftsmanship Award Jason Cheetham Michael Hill Jewellers, Queensland
3rd & 4th year Apprenctice/Student Design and Craftsmanship Award Samantha Kelly Ian Gardiner Jewellery, South Australia
Precious Metal Award Benjamin Hart Benjamin Hart, New South Wales
Pearl Award Peter Atkinson MDTdesign, Victoria
Coloured Gemstone Award Rhys Turner MDTdesign, Victoria
Diamond Award Ben Preston-Black Creations Jewellers, Australian Capital Territory
CAD/CAM Award: Martin Linning Jewellery By Design, Queensland
Men’s Accessories and Jewellery Award Steve Pallas G & N Designer Jewellers, Victoria
Bridal Award - Tradition with a twist Shiree Hobson and Jo Saxelby-Balisky To Hold and To Have, Queensland
Bride to Be Reader’s Choice Award Michelle Kennedy Ian Gardiner Jewellery, South Australia
Apprentice/Student of the Year Samantha Kelly Ian Gardiner Jewellery, South Australia
Jeweller of the Year/Roy Worfold Perpetual Trophy, runner up Martin Linning Jewellery By Design, Queensland
Jeweller of the Year/Roy Worfold Perpetual Trophy, winner Rhys Turner MDTdesign, Victoria

Privacy + Refunds Policy | Site Map | Terms | Contact© Copyright 2024

The Jewellers Association of Australia acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land where we work and live. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate the stories, culture and traditions of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders of all communities who also work and live on this land.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software