Log in

Log in


The prestigious JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards are the longest-running design and manufacture awards event held in Australia and New Zealand. The Awards celebrate the diverse talent and successes of local jewellers on the domestic and international stage as an incomparable platform to showcase their unique and imaginative pieces.

Now in its 24th year, the competition has given many jewellers a platform to start or enhance their career in the industry. Unlike other industry award events, the JAA Jewellery Awards are the only industry run awards event that is endorsed by the JAA. By promoting in local creative talent, the JAA Jewellery Awards are an investment in the vibrant future of the Australian jewellery industry.


The competition provides extensive publicity and marketing opportunities to jewellers in several mediums across various media platforms. 


The mission of the JAA Australian Jewellery Awards is to provide a platform for jewellers and innovators from all design fields, experience levels, diverse disciplines and market focus to compete on, while providing them a global audience to showcase their success and talents.

Australasian Jeweller of the Year for 2017 announced

The best emerging and experienced jewellery designers in Australia and New Zealand were celebrated at the JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards in Sydney on Friday, 25 August 2017.

This year 53 pieces were entered. The judging panel of Jo Tory, Jason Ree, Andrew Pitcairn and Ben Preston-Black had a rigorous task to select 24 finalists.

The winners of the 2017 JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards are:

LEADING EDGE JEWELLERS 1st & 2nd year Apprentice/Student Award          Tomomi Otobe         New South Wales    
JAA 3rd & 4th year Apprentice/Student Award Hugh Thyregod Gary Thyregod Jeweller Designer, New South Wales                 
JAA Precious Metal Award Shiree Hobson To Hold and to Have, Queensland
JAA Colour Award Alistair Kelsey Alistair Kelsey Jewellery, New South Wales
SHOWCASE JEWELLERS Diamond Award Gregorie Vende MDTdesign, Victoria
CHEMGOLD CAD/CAM/CAST Award Roberto Mattei Roberto Mattei Jewellery Design, New South Wales
marie claire People’s Choice Award Jeremy Fleming Jeremy Fleming Jewellers, Victoria
AJS Apprentice/Student of the Year Hugh Thyregod Gary Thyregod Jeweller Designer, New South Wales
Jeweller of the Year/Roy Worfold Perpetual Trophy Alistair Kelsey Alistair Kelsey Jewellery, New South Wales

Privacy + Refunds Policy | Site Map | Terms | Contact© Copyright 2024

The Jewellers Association of Australia acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land where we work and live. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate the stories, culture and traditions of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders of all communities who also work and live on this land.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software