Log in

Log in


Honouring the best emerging as well as established jewellers in Australia, the Awards recognise individuals with the highest levels of artistry, creativity and excellence in quality and style and showcases them for the world to see.

Now in its 21st year, the competition has given many jewellers a platform to start or enhance their career in the industry. In a world where there are hundreds of designs created each year, the JAA Awards competition was introduced out of the desire to showcase and honour the best designers and well designed pieces. The award-winning pieces are highlighted to the international public via the Awards Presentation Event and are promoted throughout the industry across the world.


The competition can provide extensive publicity and marketing opportunities to jewellers. It is considered as a quality and high-return alternative to any advertising you might be running.


The mission of the JAA Australian Jewellery Awards is to provide a platform for jewellers and innovators from all design fields with different experience levels, diverse disciplines and market focus to compete on, while providing them a global audience to showcase their success and talents.

Australian Jeweller of the Year for 2010 announced

The best emerging and experienced jewellery designers in Australia were celebrated at the JAA Australian Jewellery Awards in Sydney on Monday, 30 August 2010.

This year 153 pieces were entered. The judging panel of Michael Mishevski, Andrew Pitcairn, Lee Pownall and Karin Adcock had a rigorous task to select 51 finalists. Guest judges also included Jackie Frank and Therese Rawsthorne. 

The winners of the 2014 JAA Australasian Jewellery Awards are:

1st and 2nd Year Apprentice and Student Design and Craftsmanship Award Chia-an Cheng Sayang's Touch Manufacturing, Queensland
Jewellers 3rd and 4th Year Apprentice and Student Design and Craftsmanship Award       Jade Harper MDTdesign, Victoria
Precious Metal Award Emily Snadden Collins Jewellers, Tasmania
Silver Award David Clayton David Clayton - Silversmith, Queensland
Pearl Award Lynn Barker and Paul Taseff       Linneys, Western Australia
Opal Award Leon Parry Jewellery By Leon, Queensland
Coloured Gemstone Award Roy Wilson Roy Jewellery, New South Wales
Diamond Award - Retail value up to $5000 Steve Pallas G & N Designer Jewellers, Victoria
Diamond Award - Retail value above $5000 Varoujan Djevahirdjian Varoujan Jewellers, New South Wales
CAD/CAM Award Sarah Radloff McCarthy Jewellers, Queensland
Marie Claire People's Choice Award Micheal and Dale Trenberth The Gold Factory, South Australia
Apprentice/Student of the Year Chia-an Cheng Sayang's Touch Manufacturing, Queensland
Jeweller of the Year/Roy Worfold Perpetual Trophy Emily Snadden Collins Jewellers, Tasmania

Privacy + Refunds Policy | Site Map | Terms | Contact© Copyright 2024

The Jewellers Association of Australia acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the land where we work and live. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.
We celebrate the stories, culture and traditions of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders of all communities who also work and live on this land.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software